Trump boasts of genetic superiority, German blood

Reposting because relevant:

I have great genes and all that stuff, which I’m a believer in

QUOTE: All men are created equal – that’s not true. When you connect two race horses, you usually end up with a fast horse. Secretariat doesn’t produce slow horses. I have a certain gene. I’m a gene believer. Do you believe in the gene thing? I mean I do. I have great genes and all that stuff, which I’m a believer in.

I have like a very very high aptitude

Trump shows us where his superiority is located (CNN)

Well I think I was born with a drive for success. I was born with a certain intellect. The fact is you have to be born and be blessed with something up there. God help me by giving me a certain brain. It’s this [tapping his head], it’s not my salesmanship. This – you know what that is? I have an Ivy League education [true, just about: he spent his last undergraduate year at Wharton, the business school of the University of Pennslyvania, which is Ivy League], smart guy. I have like a very very high aptitude.

 You know I’m proud to have that German blood, there’s no question about it. Great stuff

I mean, like, I’m a smart person. You’re born a fighter, and I’ve seen a lot of people who want to fight but they can’t. Some people cannot genetically handle pressure.

I always said that winning is somewhat, maybe, innate. Maybe it’s just something you have; you have the winning gene. Frankly it would be wonderful if you could develop it, but I’m not so sure you can. You know I’m proud to have that German blood, there’s no question about it. Great stuff.

(We can’t pretend we weren’t told what he is and what he thinks about race. He told us)

Source: Yes I watched him say all this. Video at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/donald-trump-eugenics_us_57ec4cc2e4b024a52d2cc7f9

About Paul Braterman

Science writer, former chemistry professor; committee member British Centre for Science Education; board member and science adviser Scottish Secular Society; former member editorial board, Origins of Life, and associate, NASA Astrobiology Insitute; first popsci book, From Stars to Stalagmites 2012

Posted on August 16, 2017, in Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I am continually amazed that anyone is surprised by the stupidity and malice of this man. It was NEVER hidden.

    Like

  2. To me, that HuffPost page is seriously deranged. Not wise to associate oneself with it, I think, if one wishes to maintain an aura of rationale. If Trump is correct in saying that one group had a permit and the other not, and he probably is, then I reckon he has a point. And now we have Reddit threatening censorship of points of view if finds objectionable. Is that the enlightened way out of this dark morass?

    Like

  3. A melancholy thought: this post has now had more views since I put it up yesterday than the original posting did in September, when it could ahve done some good

    Like

  4. Most stupid men know they can’t rule the world and most clever men wouldn’t dare to try.

    Like

  5. Would it be OK if I cross-posted this article to WriterBeat.com? There is no fee; I’m sifmply trying to add more content diversity for our community and I enjoyed reading your work. I’ll be sure to give you complete credit as the author. If “OK” please let me know via email.

    Autumn
    AutumnCote@WriterBeat.com

    Like

    • You are welcome to do this with all materials on this blog, provided you do so intact, including any acknowledgments, *refrain* from re-posting comments (since I cannot speak for their authors), and state that it is a repost from [insert link] at Primate’s Progress

      Like

  6. The German media see Herr Dumkopf as a national joke. Shame he doesn’t read German MSM. If he did he wouldn’t boast about his ancestry. He should try to look for a favourable ancestrial link on the Scottish side of his family tree.

    Like

  7. He is a narcissist. That said, he is a demolisher of the PC culture. The genetics he talks about is science, it is the basis of evolution, but had become so politically incorrect that even the discoverer of DNA, James Watson was shunned for an honest interview that he gave on the matter. Poor guy ended up selling his Nobel.

    Like

  1. Pingback: TheMoneyIllusion » Trump’s new ambassador to Germany

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.